Board of County Commissioners Agendas

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Lafayette County Commission will hold a regular meeting on Monday, April 27, 2015 at 5:30 p.m. The meeting will be held in the County Commissioner's Meeting Room at the Lafayette County Courthouse in Mayo, Florida. Listed below is an agenda for the meeting.

By Order Of:

Curtis O. Hamlin, Chairman Lafayette County Commission

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMSSIONERS:

- 1. Open the regular meeting.
- 2. Invocation and pledge to the flag.
- 3. Approve the minutes.
- 4. Requests and comments from the community.
- 5. Department Heads:
- A) Marcus Calhoun Maintenance.
- B) Scott Sadler Public Works.
- C) Bobby Johnson Building/Zoning.
- D) Marty Tompkins EMS.
- E) Jana Hart Extension Office.
- 6. Workforce Conservation Interlocal Agreement/Resolution Sheryl Rehberg.
- 7. Public Hearing @ 6:00 p.m. proposed Ordinance 2015-01 continuing the 6 cent local option gas tax.
- 8. Leenette McMillan-Fredriksson various items.
- 9. Approve the bills.
- 10. Other Business.
- 11. Adjourn.

All members of the public are welcome to attend. Notice is further hereby given, pursuant Florida Statute 286.0105, that any person or persons deciding to appeal any matter considered at this public hearing will need a record of the hearing and may need to ensure that a verbatim record of the proceeding is made which record includes the testimony and evidence upon which the appeal is to be based.

Persons with disabilities requesting reasonable accommodations to participate in this proceeding should contact (386) 294-1600 or via Florida Relay Service at (800) 955-8771.

See www.lafayetteclerk.com for updates and amendments to the agenda.

MAYO FREE PRESS Please Run 4/23/15.